x-mas

Last night the humans were wrapping boxes in paper. I watched.

This morning they were unwrapping boxes. I watched.

Then they left with some boxes.

Then they came back with some boxes.

 I had a blast playing in the boxes.

I found a cat piano, that meows when you hit the keys, in one of the boxes. (maybe I’ll play this one) 

The microphone was hard to chew but I tried.

I try to chew everything at least once.

I have not been a happy cat the last few days. I must be still recuperating from my loss.

My family donated toys and money to a shelter instead of buying us more toys, we have everything we need and more. I hope all the animals are safe tonight and every night.

18 responses »

  1. That’s great that your family donated to a shelter to help the poor animals that don’t have much. Glad you had a great Christmas. I did too. Merry Christmas to you and all your family!

  2. They’d live calmly amongst any mayhem you offered. Just look at their calm faces, surrounded by Christmas wrappings.

    Hope you had a great day 🙂

  3. Ah Jimmie, looks like you had a great Christmas and red is a great color on you.

    Glad that you’re feeling better.

    Me too. We were both down for the count though for different reasons.

    Say hi to your Mom.

    Susannah

  4. Jimmie, you are just like my cats! I buy them a new toy every Christmas, but all they want to play with are boxes and ribbons. My mom put a bell on Jenny (the big cat). It was kind of cute until she started trying to chew it off. I’ll have to post that picture on my blog soon. Don’t let your mom see this or she might try to bell you too!

  5. Aloha, Jimmie! That is quite a bow on your noggin. The color is really great for you, but the shape reminds me a little of my Donald Trump wig… It’s good that your family donated to a shelter – the best part of Christmas is always the boxes and bows and paper, anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

